Share:
 

News

PLANNING INFORMATION FOR SEASON 2017/2018
Date of Event : Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:37AM

With Season 2017/2018 tast approaching the NJCA would like to provide information to assist clubs, families and players with planning. Please see below:
 
Junior Cricket Formats for Season 2017/18 
Ages 5 to 7 - In2Cricket (varying times and locations - visit www.playcricket to find your local club)  
Ages 8 to 12 - T20 Blast (midweek at varying locations)
GIRLS ONLY(U13 and U16) - Sixers League Cricket Competition (Thursday/Friday evenings)  
Under 11 to Under 18 (Saturday morning and midweek options available - individual club registrations - visit www.playcricket to register with your local club) 
 
Playing Dates for Season 2017/18 
T20 Blast -  8 week program in term 4 only - commences Monday 16th October, 2017 with the final date being Thursday 7th December, 2017 (two spare weeks available in the event of washouts). 
Sixers Girls Cricket League - 8 week competition commencing Friday 20th October, 2017 with the final date being Friday 8th December, 2017 (two spare weeks available in the event of washouts).
Regular Competition - Commences Saturday 14th October, 2017 up until and inclusive of Saturday 16th December, 2017. There will be a 6 week break over the school holidays and the competition will recommence on Saturday 3rd February, 2018 until and inclusive of Saturday 3rd March, 2017.
 
Final Series for Season 2017/18
Semi finals will be on Saturday 10th March, 2018
Grand finals will be on Saturday 17th March, 2018 
Spare weekend available for grand finals only will be on Saturday 24th March, 2018. 

Last updated: Thursday July 13, 2017 12:09PM
Author: sharynbeck